Love me some weekends & Mondays….

Ah this weekend came and went way too quickly but it was well enjoyed!

  
Spent Friday evening hiking, followed by pizza (yes even I eat pizza! It was gluten free due to allergies, but gluten free does not equal healthy!) I have layed out my recipe at the bottom of the blog for you all! Spent Saturday with my family at a BBQ/memorial service and yesterday went riding and then branding a few calves.

I got up Saturday before we went to the BBQ and had a fabulous 3 mile run with baby. We went as the sun was just coming up, baby still in her jammies. I am a morning person and love this time of day to clear my head. I am much less bitchy if I get some mommy time in early. I think it is important for every mom to find something that gives her that release. Next time however I must remember to pump or feed baby before my run, I came back looking like I had leaky water balloons under my shirt!! Am I the only one this has happened to?!

Unfortunately on Sunday I was plagued with Asthma after our first ride and had to sit out most of the branding. On the bright side, I got to work my horse (he did great) and take baby around the barrels!

I got up this morning and began my tiny workout (posted at bottom of blog), yes tiny. I literally had to drag my butt to the living room and force myself through the first set, and the second set…maybe the third too. My body was sore, my breathing sucked and I really wanted to sleep. After six (very slow) sets and lots of stretching I came around in a great mood! I am ready to take on this Monday! Without my itty bitty workout I am afraid I would not be in such a great mood. It amazes me what a little bit of moving can do for the mind. I keep reminding myself that, “it is easier to get up early and workout and eat healthy than it is to look in the mirror and not like what I see”

I am strong. I am capable. I am beautiful. I am powerful.

Got get ’em today!! This week can be the week we all get on the right track, make a difference in ourselves, eat healthy and enjoy the magnificent temple that is our body! Did I mention I had lots of coffee this morning 😉

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Gluten Free Pizza

Crust:

3/4 c. all purpose gluten free flour mix

1 1/2 tsp. olive oil

1tsp. olive oil for topping crust.

luke warm water, just enough to form a ball with the dough

dash salt

galric powder

basil

Preheat oven to 375. Mix all together, chill for 10 minutes to make dough easier to work with. Roll out onto a pizza pan. Brush Top with 1 tsp. olive oil. Bake for 20-25 minutes or until the crust begins to brown.

Take out and add toppings of your choice.

I did the following toppings:

Organic No sugar added Pizza sauce

Organic Cheddar cheese

Salami

mushrooms

olives

place back in the oven and bake until cheese is melty and warm.

My Itty Bitty Ab workout

6 sets of the following:

10/side laying oblique crunches

10 V-in sit ups

15 reverse crunches

20 russian twists

10 laying leg lifts

Lots of stretching!!

Leave a Reply

