Another workout and Allergy Info!

  We are approaching a beautiful, eventful weekend! Lucky for me, my office is closed tomorrow so today is my Friday!

Yesterday I went to my life saver, Dr. J in Pocatello Idaho at the West Clinic to see if he could help me and baby with our food intolerances. He did an ASYRA test, coolest thing I have ever seen!! I highly suggest seeing one of these or getting one in your lifetime. I held two metal rods that were connected to a plate and somehow they scanned my entire body and could tell every, and I mean every little thing that was making my body produce a reaction (I am sure there is a more scientific description of this but it is what it is).

I reacted highly to high fructose corn syrup and white sugar (same thing basically). I also has a response to lemon, garlic and yeast. So here goes my life of zero sugar and products that metabolize to sugar or have yeast. This sounds bad, boring and hard to do but I see this as a very positive thing! What better way to eat clean than have to! I feel I am lucky to have a great excuse to refuse when a co-worker offers a cookie. This can only make me healthier, there is no down side!

So I woke up this morning feeling very optimistic! I am looking at the light at the end of the tunnel with food intolerance and feeling like my stomach is on fire. I was tired, yes, but ready to take on this day and move forward to an amazing weekend!

I began my morning at 5:00 a.m. before baby woke up with this workout:

8 sets of:

20/side plank leg raises, 10 tricep dips, 12 sumo calf raises and 10 single leg squats.

Later on I will be posting some recipes that follow my new diet!!

“One single positive thought can change your whole day”

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

