A Few of my Favorite Healthy Meals

We have made it to another Hump Day!

I love this day, it’s not quite weekend status but it is better than a Monday! Today is a great day to ‘Focus on the Good’

I am strong. I am beautiful. I am capable. I am powerful.

I am a foodie! I love to cook, bake, eat, read food labels (I know, back to being a nerd).

Like I said yesterday, I was going to make some homemade granola. I did two recipes last night and they turned out amazing if I do say so myself!

The first was a Peanut butter granola and the second was a everything I could think to put in it granola! Both recipes are at the bottom of this post!

This got me thinking about all the people who say eating healthy is boring, redundant, and too green. I am not sure what these kind of people think eating healthy is but I am here to tell you it is more than just lettuce and spinach! So here is my list of healthy meals that I could literally eat everyday and never get tired of.

1. Grilled Chicken with Avocado and Spicy BBQ Sauce. (I opt for a BBQ that is sugar free and organic)

  
2. Stuffed Sweet potatoes. I have a recipe for this on a previous blog. Basically bake a sweet potato and add grilled chicken or lean beef, grilled veggies, spices, whatever suits your fancy! I top with salsa or spicy BBQ.

3. Grilled chicken salad with honey mustard. (I make my own honey mustard to avoid unneeded ingredients. 3 parts mustard or choice, 1 part pure honey)

  
4. My homemade granola!

  
5. Grilled trout with a side of Grilled asparagus or zucchini

6. Stuffed acorn squash, same a the sweet potatoes.

7. Apples, Carrots, Celery with Natural nut butter

8. Think Thin Madagascar vanilla and almond oatmeal, I could eat it for every meal! I add chia seeds and fresh fruit. I (try) to stay away from this everyday though due to the added sugar.

  
9. poached eggs or scrambeled eggs with avocado and spicy salsa. I like to do one egg yolk to three or four egg whites. I add the extra yolks to my husbands meal! He needs the extra calories and I do not like to waste.

10. Tacos! I used plain pulled chicken, lettuce, tomato, green onions, spicy salsa. For a shell I like to used Brown rice tortillas (not the best but better) Sometimes I do just plain corn tortillas warmed up.

Eat your hearts out! This is not a boring menu!

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

PB Granola:

3 c. rolled oats

1/2 c. chopped pecans or nut of your choice

1/2 c. natural PB

1/8 C. pure honey

dash of vanilla

warm up PB and honey. Add in the vanilla and stir well. pour over the nuts and oats till evenly coated.

Bake at 300 degrees for 20-40 minutes depending on how crunchy you like it. Stir every 10 minutes.

Everything you got Granola

*you can add or subtract any ingredients you like! This is just what I had on hand.

3 C. rolled oats

chopped almonds, chopped pecans, sunflower seeds (no salt) – nuts and seeds are up to you!

dried mango – no sugar

dried coconut – no sugar

dried apples – no sugar

dried blueberries – no sugar

About 3 TBLS coconut oil

Combine all the dry ingredients. Melt to coconut oil and pour over the dry ingredients, stir to evenly coat.

bake at 300 degrees for 20-40 minutes depending on how crunchy you like it. stir every 10 minutes.

One Comment Add yours

  1. xkaymanderx says:

    That granola sounds delicious! Thanks for that awesome menu. I’ll be making some of that for my boyfriend. I’m a vegan so a lot of it I can’t eat, but it still sounds like it would all be delicious! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

