Fighting for me

It’s friday, I only have to work till noon and it gorgeous outside!

Starting off with some positive thoughts today. Wedding planning has got me on overdrive and not in a good way. Yesterday I got off and headed straight for the hills. Baby and I hiked almost 5 miles and it was wonderful! The fresh air was just what I needed to reset my head. I got lost in my thoughts and let my mind wander off to places I dream of.

I was once told that when you let your mind wander, what you think of then is where your passion really is. I do beleive this to be some of the best advice I have ever received. I am so happy when my mind is off daydreaming, I come back motivated to make those dreams a reality. My soul is not content with striving for these dreams, it wants them in its hands, fighting against them, sprinting towards them, doing everything it can to overcome every dream and make it ours. It will happen.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Yayyyy for you having a half day!!! Wedding planning can be so overwhelming… remember, taking a half hour to exercise and focus on yourself can help relieve some of that stress! Sounds like you had a beautiful hike šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Wedding planning is crazy, makes me want to go get married on the beach! ha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We seriously considered just doing it on a cruise by ourselves!

        Like

Leave a Reply

