Push Through

  
Yesterday and Today have been Blah days. To be quite honest my nutrition the last two days has been horrible! I was all pumped on Monday morning and started my week of great! I went for a long run before work and came home and decided to try a new kind of protein. BAD MISTAKE! I was puking within 20 minutes and it lasted for about 2 hours. While this is not new to me, I have struggled with food intolerances for years, this is the first time a protein powder has got me. Since that mishap, my nutrition kinda went downhill. I was trying to eat easy belly foods monday and so I did not hit my goals for fruits or veggies and I ate way too much dairy. Today I started off good again but slipped up when I got stuck in meetings at work all morning, super stressed and leftover thai food was in the fridge.

When this happens, I like to get myself back on track by doing the following:

  1. Asking myself, Do I need to eat this? Why am I eating it? will it get me closer to my goals?
  2. Not beating myself up but also telling myself that if I want to reach my goals I must get on the right path. Knowing I will feel better if I do!
  3. My fiance normally knows when I am off. I get grumpy, short with my patience and stressed. He helps me to talk it out, lets me vent, cry, rant and so forth and move on!

After work I am headed to the hills for a long hike and healthy dinner afterwards, hoping to get back on track! This does not define me or my entire week, I can overcome a few bad days. I know my mood will also improve once my nutrition does.

I am human. I slip up. It has been happening more lately than I would like but like I said, I can overcome.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. I am headed to the hills

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

