My Reflection in the Mirror

  
Have you ever wondered what other people see when they look at you? Do they see the same girl/guy you see when you look in the mirror? Probably not. They see so much more. They see your goals, your cute quirks, your beautiful figure, your pretty eyes, your curly hair, your shapley legs, your perfectly polished nails, your organized look, your messy hair that is somehow looking fabulous, your nice tan, your pretty freckles. They see in you what they want in themselves. They see more in you than you ever will. Now think of what you see when you look at yourself. Your fly away messy hair, your not so flat stomach, your too big thighs, your too small arms, your flat butt, your freckled face, your worn out tired eyes. If I had one super power it would be to see myself through the eyes of others. I want to look at myself and see all the amazing things they see that I can not.

Can you imagine seeing yourself through your husbands eyes? Your mom’s eyes? I bet your perspective about the way you look would change. I strive to keep a positive body imagine in my own head but like anyone else, I struggle.

Next time you look at yourself, tell yourself two positive things about the way you look. For example, My hair looks great today, these jeans make my butt look good, my eyes are sparkling. Try it for a month and see how you feel. So many of our insecurities come from our own mind.

“Once we control the mind, we can conquer the body”

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. I am looking great in my jeans today.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

My workout tonight: I have this hill by my house and I love using it as part of my workout.

Run to the top of the hill, 10 push-ups, 10/side plank leg lifts, 12 sumo squats, hold plank as long as possible. Repeat this set 5 times (depending on the size of your hill, mine is fairly large and very steep!)

Another option is to give yourself 30 minutes and see how many rounds you can do in thirty minutes.

Leave a Reply

