Balance

  
I have a major problem…..My running stroller has a flat tire! HA!

Yes I count this as a major problem, I am all ready to run but can’t go. However, I think could potentially be ok. As you know, or may not know, I have been trying to gain some muscle in my hind end area. Running does the exact opposite of that! I have been hiking a lot of hills which helps but I always find myself running home the last couple miles. I love to run. Since m stroller is down, I will have to do a toning workout this morning which will be better for my gains and then hike later and walk home since baby will be in my backpack (also better for gains).

Do you ever have a habit you know you need to quit to reach a goal but you just can’t? That is me and running. I had my final fitting on my wedding dress on Friday (EEK! it is so close!) and my dress was once again too big! I left it there, had it re-altered and came back in the afternoon. The dress is still not super tight fitting but the lady said she could not alter it anymore. If I could focus on weights, toning and muscle my dress would probably fit. I do toning workouts almost everyday and have a lot of muscle but the running is holding me back. I just need to find a balance there!

Balance…ahh That sounds nice!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. I am getting married in 13 days!

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

