Let it shine!

Rise & Grind: 7 sets – 40 Plank oblique dips, 15 tricep dips, 30 glute bridges, 15/leg glute extensions, 10 squats (mix of sumo, straight and side)

Followed up with a long stretch and some yoga. I normally do 10 sets. This morning I needed something else though, I needed some inspiration, some soul. I woke up so motivated and feeling like a champ. I woke up in deep thought feeling very connected to myself. I wanted to let the whole world know. I spent the time I would usually spend on my last 3 sets searching for some soulful words and I found exactly what I needed!

“She’s got a heavy heart, a messy soul, a reckless mind and I think it is beautiful the way she carries herself”

I saw this quote this morning and was pulled to it. I read it about four times before I decided to use it. I am drawn to the honesty and reality it shows.Honestly my heart and soul have been a wreck lately with marriage and wedding things. One minute I can’t wait to get married and the next I am teary eyed thinking about it. This quote sums me up. Everyday I strive to keep my passion and let my soul shine. Even if it is messy, it still glows, sometimes it glows with sweat other times with joy and laughter. Women are very good at putting on a front like they have it all together. I am the queen of this. While my insides are going crazy, my outter appearance is cool and collected. I think this can be a good thing in moderation.

I have given myself a personal challenge this year that I have not told anyone about. It is a challenge that keeps my heart happy and gives me an extra sparkle. I used to be very quick to judge, I think we all are at some point. So my challenge was, when I first see a stranger, if I am thinking something about them, I think of one compliment or nice thing about that person. I do not let myself think negative thoughts about other people. If I was walking to the grocery store and pass someone, I think, “she has gorgeous hair” or “she has on a cute outfit” Just simple things. This helps keep me positive and smiling.

Carry yourself proud today, Let your beautiful soul shine.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Stephanie says:

    Love this post and your challenge.

    Like

  2. Megan says:

    Ahh! I love your personal challenge! I made myself do that at one point in my life where I needed to be more positive and optimistic, and it really changed everything. I think I need to start doing that again. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Deniza says:

    Hi! I just found your blog and this quote draw my attention. Beautiful! Your site looks very interesting, so I am going to follow 🙂 have a great day! xoxo Deniza

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

