Stop thinking! 

Rise & grind: 8 sets – 12/side plank glute raises, 10 jump squats, 10/side oblique side plank dips, 20 sumo calf raises, 20 jumping jacks, 10 sumo squats. 

I have to admit, I am sore today! Yesterday I did my rise and grind followed by a 2.6 mile run and then busted sweat again in the afternoon for a HIIT workout. The sore feels good! I knowninworked hard for it 💪

Yesterday I began by quoting, “don’t let your mind control your body, let your body control your mind” this quote means so much to me as a fitness trainer. I often hear, “I can’t” “I’m out of breath” etc. several times a day at the gym. These nasty thoughts come from our minds & 9 times out of 10 “you can” and “you can breathe” your mind is saying you can’t because it is a lowsy giver upper!! Your mind limits your bodies capabilities. So don’t listen to it! 

Your body can keep going far beyond what your mind says. Once you learn that you can push past your mind and listen more to your body, you will open up a whole new world of opportunity. So stop thinking! Let your mind wander to other far off dreams and imaginations while your workout you body. Learning to separate the mind and body in that way is freedom for your soul. You will be able to run farther, lift heavier, and push far beyond your goals. 

When I  am in the gym my mind is often thinking of day dreams, what I still need to do at the house, what I need at the store, or anything else besides what I am doing in the gym. This is my time to let my soul shine and my mind shut down for a break. 

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. 

Xoxo, 

Anne Nicole 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks you for visiting my blog, your blog is awesome

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

