Starting to talk like a baby 

I have to come clean, I suck at my job. Not my nutrition coaching job (that is going well), not my fitness training job either…..my stay at home mom job. 

Since I was 12 I have had a job. I grew up with a single mom and I am very proud of it. I worked for everything I ever had. I bought my own vehicle at 16, paid my own insurance, paid my own fuel etc… Sometimes I didn’t have money and therefore I didn’t drive. Point being, I’m used to working. 

Since the move I have been a full time stay at home mom. My winter clients start the first of October so for now it’s just baby and me. I love being at home with her. I love seeing her grow and change. I love being a mom. But let’s be real, I talk baby talk all day, I have 9 or 10 hours a day alone with no other interaction except maybe the store or a passer by while I’m jogging. I keep busy cleaning and taking care of online clients and taking care of baby but I’m missing something. I told my husband I felt I wasn’t pulling my share. He continually reassures me I am and that taking care of the baby is a huge help and career. He doesn’t mind me not bringing in a steady monthly paycheck. He gets it, I don’t. I have pride that gets in my way, I hate asking him for money for groceries, or for fuel or other necessities. 

How do you other stay at home moms do it? Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining! Just trying to figure out how this all works. I am a blessed mother to get to see my baby grow each day and I know a million moms would take my place. so what’s your daily schedule like? How do you juggle baby and your own soul? Do you catch yourself talking baby talk once you go in public too? (Maybe that’s just me 😕) 

Rise and grind: do each for 30 second then take a 30 break repeat 4 times. Spider plank, glute bridges, bicycle crunches, burpees, sumo squats, run in place. 

Total 14 minutes. 

Have a positive day! 😁

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. 

Xoxo, 

Anne Nicole 

Leave a Reply

