I ate the whole batch! 

Soulful Sunday: “cooking with love provides food for the soul” 

I hope you all are having a fabulous weekend with family, friends, peace of mind, & a little bliss. My weekend has been great! Yesterday I got a nice run in before it got too warm out. Baby and I went 3.2 miles out by the farm. I still insist I need to give up running but this relationship we have going is hard to quit! So for now I am keeping with my short runs. I know, it’s a love hate thing. My mind loves it and my ‘trying to grow arse’ hates it! I also got my horse worked. Riding makes my heart so happy. My husband says I am less grumpy when I get to ride. 

At the end of the day we were fixing the patio and grilling outside. We grill almost every meal! My husband has a green mountain grill and a charcoal one. Last night he spoiled me with steak 😊 I made red roasted potatoes and green beans to go with it. 

  
There is nothing better than sitting on the patio after a day and enjoying the sunset together. We don’t have tv so we do this a lot! 

I also made some cookies, yes cookies the day before and we had them for dessert. Warning though, these are addictive and you will eat the entire batch like we did! (Notice there is only one cookie in the picture, that’s because that is all that is left!) 

    
These are my go to. My faves. One of the only cookies I can eat because there is no refined sugars! So here it is:

1c natural pb 

1/2-3/4c honey (depending on how sweet you like it. I do 1/2) 

1/2c coconut oil

3c old fashioned oats

2tsp vanilla

6tbsp unsweetened cocoa 

Melts pb, oil and honey together just till warm and melty. Do not over cook, it takes nutrients from your honey! Once melted, stir in oats, vanilla and cocoa. Drop by spoonfuls onto wax paper. Let cool. Store in fridge. 

Enjoy!!! 

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. 

Xoxo, 

Anne Nicole 

Leave a Reply

