Running in Circles

Rise & Grind: 5x – 40 Jumping jacks, 10 reg. squats, 20/side plank oblique dips, 10 Burpees, 30 glute bridges.

It is almost the weekend, the weather is awesome, & my coffee is delicious!

I have been a little absent lately! When we moved I left my computer charger in Wyoming. My mom sent it to me and I just got it. I have been posting from my phone but this is much easier!

In August I logged 66 miles on my Nike run app. It was a goal for me to get over 60 and I was pretty proud when I did. In September, I took off the first two weeks and let my body rest a little. In the last 15 days I logged 38 miles. I am still super proud of that and ready to take on October! I would like to hit 60 in October as well. I am also starting my fitnesses classes so I may or may not have as much time to run. I have been talking about breaking up with running for a while now. I am not a long distance runner. I usually run 2-3 miles a day. I have goals like growing my booty and gaining tone but I have decided i can accomplish those goals and run at the same time. As long as this goal continues to grow me, bring me joy, & fill my soul with content I am going to keep running. It may take me longer to hit my other goals but that is ok! I decided I did not want to give up something that makes feel beautiful inside & out.

That is the thing about goals, they must be beneficial to all aspects of your daily life. If you dread working towards your goals, you need new goals! I challenge everyone to set up some short term goals for this month. Set goals that grow your mind, body, & soul. Set goals that give you joy each day. Set goals that you are proud of.

I will post my October goals tomorrow! I hope you are all having a great week! Remember to email me (annemelsaether@yahoo.com) if you would like to enquire about online training! I offer fitness & Nutrition coaching! I put a recipe at the bottom for my healthy pumpkin butter! (yep, I caught the pumpkin spice addiction too!)

I am strong. I am beautiful. I am capable. I am powerful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Pumpkin Butter:

1 can pure pumpkin

1/3 – 1/2 c. honey

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

2 TBSP pure maple syrup

mix all ingredients and heat over very low heat till bubbling. Keep stirring every 15 minutes for about 2 hours. Remove from heat and place in glass jars. Chill overnight and serve the next morning! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

