Why do I always forget the recipe?

Rise & Grind: 5x – 10 burpees, 10 side lunges, 10 up/down planks (start in push up position, go to plank position, back to push up is one rep), 20 jumping jacks, 10/side laying leg lifts.

I can’t believe it is already Thursday! It seems that this week has flown by. I have been on my A game with workouts and maybe my C game with running. The rain got me a few days, I try not to run in the rain with baby since the stroller is not enclosed. I am still making progress towards a goal, thats what matters!

I also promised a recipe on Tuesday and here I am just getting it to you! Lame, I know.

‘Healthy’ Steak & Gravy

1lb Stew meat (I used elk meat, it is super lean and it is what our freezer is full of, yes I am a Wyoming girl!)

1/4 onion

5 or 6 fresh mushrooms, chopped

1/8 c. lea and perrins

dash garlic powder

pepper to taste

dash montreal steak seasoning

water

thickening agent (I used 2 TBSP whole wheat flour with water)

2TBSP Half & Half

Let the meat brown in a sauce pan. Add water just till the meat is covered. Add lean & perrins, pepper, montreal seasoning, garlic. Let this simmer for 2-3 hours or till meat is tender.

Add the onion and mushroom around hour 1.5 or 2.

When ready to serve, add your thickening agent and half & half. Let bubble till thick like gravy. I also added more water at this step.

Serve over rice. (or if your like me, spaghetti squash)

Enjoy! Let your soul shine today! Stop and smell the roses and take one moment to smile.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

