No one likes a Complainer!

Rise & Grind: This one is a little long but a great challenge! 3 rounds as fast as possible: 100 jumping jacks, 25 push-ups, 10 burpess, 50 squats, 10 burpees, 50 squats, 5 burpees, 100 crunches (I like to mix this up with russian twists, spyder planks, laying leg lifts, reverse crunches)

Monday! The day we all start over, begin again, set new goals, drink 2x as much coffee (not sure thats a fact but it should be), & the day that sets the tone for our week. Today, set a good tone for the rest of your week. Have a positive attitude and go after this week as if it needs to be caught.

My husband & I set a new goal of not complaining. We are not negative people but everyone complains way too much! For us, we are always complaining about body parts (not that they look bad, but that they are sore). His back is a constant thing, he grew like 5 inches in one summer! My stomach is my constant, still trying to figure out some food intolerances. So, we are not complaining! We are hoping that if we do not talk about it, it will go away! I know this sounds crazy! However, there are some ideas behind our crazy goal. We both know we can not ‘cure’ our faults by not complaining about them but we can help them. If you sit here and think about your left knee, after awhile it will hurt or you will be able to feel it more. Same goes for any body part. If I sit here and think about breathing, breathing becomes harder. So much of what we feel is brought on by our heads. Once we learn to get outside of our thoughts, things get easier. When I was going through really bad asthma, I was at the West Clinic and Dr. H Hypnotized me. I walked into the room thinking he was crazy, this would not work on me, & various other things. Well, it worked. I still have the tape that I play when I am not breathing well. More than anything, he taught me to now think about my breathing. He taught me to take my mind to other places and just let my body be. So, that is our goal this week, to just let our bodies be.

Try it with us! Let me know how you do!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

