I usually love grocery shopping

Rise & Grind: Do each for 45 sec. rest 15. Jumping jacks, push-ups, squats, mt. climbers, crunches, burpees, plank. Repeat 2x. This will take your 14 mins, 7 mins/round.

Here is to knowing that everyone out there crushed it yesterday and started the week off on a positive note! I know I had a great day. It was busy but good. I had to go to a different grocery store than my usual one due to some errands in another town. Usually I go to a Dillon’s store and yesterday I went to Walmart.

Walmart. I really dislike going there. I like to take my time and read food labels and I always feel so hurried when I am there. I was not so pleasantly surprised to notice that most of the ‘healthy’ options were missing from the shelves. Usually they at least have the ‘i’m healthy, low fat, gluten free, low sugar, eat me’ posers but yesterday it wasn’t even there! I do not buy those type of posers as they are not healthy but It was weird not seeing them. I did go to the popcorn isle to get some microwave popcorn. I like to get the kind with no oils, just Popcorn.

Guess what?!? Not an option. It was butter, heavy butter, kettle or nothing.

So what did I do?!

I wrapped the outside of the store and bought REAL, WHOLE food. Here is some of what I got.

Organic Apples, butternut squash, Hot house cucumber, Organic lettuce, Organic carrots, peppers, broccoli, cabbage, tomatoes, chicken, sour cream, unsweetened almond milk, unsweetened coconut milk, eggs, pistachios, coffee, green tea, nut butter.

I like to buy all natural, organic, hormone free foods. This was hard at walmart as well but I did the best I could. Next week it is back to my regular store.

I am happy to say I did not buy anything with added sugar or sugar as an ingredient. In fact, I did not buy many foods that have ingredients, I bought ingredients to make real foods.

Next time you are at the store, get REAL food to make other real foods instead of buying canned, bagged, processed crap.

Have a positive Tuesday! Go do something good for yourself. Tomorrow I will post a recipe of what I made with my groceries!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

  1. Siim Land says:

    Agreed with using only real whole foods. It takes only a tiny bit of extra effort and it will taste so much better not to mention the health benefits.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

