Healthy, delicious, cookies!

Rise & Grind: Get a deck of cards and do the following 1-2x. Do each exercise for the face value of the card (K, Q, J are 10!): Diamond – Mt. Climbers, Heart – Russian twists, Spade – Oblique crunches, Club – Plank butt ups, Aces & Jokers – 5 Burpees

As Halloween approaches, sweet teeth are at an all time high! I am no stranger to having a sweet tooth either. Yesterday at breakfast, my husband mentioned that he would like some real peanut butter cookies (he says real, like he wants real sugar, real flour etc.) I decided I was going to make his ‘real’ cookies and then take the same recipe and make ‘healthy’ cookies out of it. I was not sure they would turn out but it was well worth the try! So here are my recipes:

‘Real’ Peanut butter cookies

1/4 c. Butter

1/4 c. Sugar

1/4 c. Brown sugar

1/3 c. Peanut butter (regular jiffy)

1 egg

1/2 tsp vanilla

3/4 c. all purpose flour

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp cornstarch

Bake at 350 for 11 minutes.

These turned out feeling very light, chewy, smelled amazing and looked great! I am not sure how they tasted since my husband has not ate a single one (not even one!)

  
‘Healthy’ Peanut butter cookies

3 TBSP coconut oil

2 TBSP organic honey

2 TBSP Maple syrup

1/3 c. Natural peanut butter

1 egg

1 tsp. vanilla

1/3 c. almond meal

2/3 c. whole red wheat flour

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/8 tsp salt

1/2 tsp cornstarch

bake at 350 for 10 minutes.

To my surprise, these are amazing! They were light, fluffy, chewy, & had a great taste! This is a go to recipe for me now!

  
I hope you are all having a happy halloween week! What are your plans for a healthy halloween this year?

i am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

“let your s

One Comment Add yours

  1. anisakazemi says:

    YUM thanks for sharing Anne!

    Like

Leave a Reply

