Of all the things I Love

Rise & Grind: 10 Russian twists/side, 15 plank dips/side, 20 one leg v-ups, 25 flutter kicks, 30 sec. plank hold, 25 fluter kicks, 20 one leg v-ups, 15 plank dips/side, 10 russian twists/side. x2. 30 mt. climbers, 5 squat jumps, 50 jumping jacks (x5, as fast as possible)

Good morning sunshine!

I am up early since babies do not know daylight savings time exists. I am sitting here sipping some delicious coffee (with coconut milk, organic honey, & vanilla) and thinking about all the things I love. My husband, My child, My Mom, Brother, Our horses, our home, my new tunic from filly flair (Ha! yes this thing is amazing and even better I got it with a gift card for my birthday), my truck, my jogging stroller etc… This list can go on. All of these items (besides my family & yes horses are family) are material items. We are caught in a world where material things creep into our hearts. Can you love something that doesn’t have a heart?

I forgot something very important on my list however, Myself! How can I possibly love anyone (or thing) else when I do not love  myself? Would it be rude to say I love myself? Absolutely not! For one to love another, we must first love ourselves. This includes our attitudes, our bodies, our style, and our souls. Once we learn to love ourselves, things like fitness and nutrition come much easier! You will be treating your soul like it is sacred instead of a trash can. When your body becomes beautiful to you, you can move much more free. Your worries and cares of judgement soon fly out the window and you can just do your thing. Your style will scream your name and the uniqueness that is you will be heard where ever you go. Don’t be afraid to stand out, be YOU today & love YOU today.

  
If you made a list of all the things you love, how long would it take you to name yourself?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. I am loved.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

