My mind is a Wonderland

Rise & Grind: 45 sec on/ 15 sec rest – run in place, split jumps, push-ups, sumo squats, burpees. Follow with 3 sets of: 20/side russian twists, 20 plank jacks, 15/side side oblique plank crunches, 10 laying leg lifts, 40/side plank dips. Repeat the warm-up set.

Coffee does a girl wonders. Especially on a morning like today.

I am pumped that it is Monday since I am a solid Monday lover but my mind is like wonderland right now. I lost my map, the roads got twisted and fog is setting in. I could write about ten different things right now. Maybe it’s just Monday and I have a lot to do this week, or maybe it is that the holidays are getting close and i am a perfectionist when it comes to holidays, maybe it’s my goals pushing up through the fog telling me to remember them, or then again maybe it’s a loved one who is in a rough place with lying and alcohol and wants to come visit.

Do you ever have those days? You can’t focus on one thing because another pops up and wants you to focus on it.

My cure for this every time: Get sweaty! If I can go lose myself in a run or hard workout or on the back of a horse for an hour it usually clears my mind enough to handle what needs to be handled and move on. Running and horses have always been my escape from reality. I think it is important for everyone to have something that lets them escape. Lets them be alone with their soul and listen to what it needs. Our minds and bodies can not constantly stay on the grind if we do not let them release tension and stress. It’s passion that drives the world.

I hope you all are having a wonderful Monday, sorry for the ramblings. Tomorrow may bring about a more solid topic of discussion, we will see what the soul has in store. Listen to your heart today & make it a positive week.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

