New Game Plan

Rise & Grind: 45 on/15 rest: jumping jacks, butt kicks, mt. climbers, burpees, jumping jacks (5 min warm-up) Get a deck of cards and do the following exercises. Do as many reps as the face value of the card. Heart – plank squats, Diamond – jumping jacks (x10 of face value), Spade – one legged glute bridges, Club – Curtsy lunges, Aces & Jokers – 8 Burpees each.

I read a quote yesterday that really caught my attention. It went like this, “A dream written down with a date becomes a goal. A goal broken down into steps becomes a plan. A plan backed by Action makes your dreams come true” – Greg S. Reid. 

It made me think about all my little monthly goals and long term plans. Most months, I reach my goals (Except for the read a book one, I have really been slacking there). I need to be more diligent about making my goals a part of my daily life. I also need to be more aware of making goals that require me to really take action and do some work. To be honest, my goals have been quite lazy lately. So here is my new action plan to amp up my goals & make some dreams come true.

  1. Make goals that push me past my limits. (Run 4x a week this month was my original goal. New goal: While running 4x a week, Improve my mile time by 15 sec. on a consistent basis)
  2. Make short term goals that will lead to long term improvement and plans. (Original Goal: Get one of my horses sold. New Goal: Get my Bay sold so I can purchase a horse That will take me to the next level in the long term)
  3. Back every Goal with Action. Plan my day so that I am able to take action on my goals. Action Plan: Schedule time into my day for running, strength training, & horse swapping. Let myself allow time to focus on reaching my goals. (For me this is mostly in the mornings, my favorite time to get things done!)
  4. Write down steps to reach my goals.  Today I plank 1 min, tomorrow 1 min 10 sec. and so on. Original Goal: Strength train 4x/week New Goal: Be able to plank 1 min 45 sec by Dec. 15th.

I hope these help some of you too! I know I need to be more on point with my goals. They seem to be turning into the same thing every month and that leads to plateau. It makes my soul happy to know I have plans of improvement. Plans that lead to long term success.

Shine on today!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Want more Anne? Check out my Instagram @annefittrainer.

I also have online fitness and nutrition available!

Leave a Reply

