Goals for Thanksgiving Week

Rise & Grind: Deck of cards- Hearts – Burpees, Diamonds – Mt. Climbers, Spade – Plank Dips, Clubs – push-ups, Ace & Joker – 50 jumping jacks.

Welcome to another glorious week. My husband & I filled our weekend with friends, fun, & family. We hit went with some friends to a craft show on Saturday (well us girls did, they guys hit the gun show) followed up by a birthday party and bonfire. Yesterday we hit the sand in our Razor for the first time since I was pregnant! It felt great to be back out there! I love riding while my husband drives, talk about a trust exercise! I love jumping and going through the trails with him. The higher and farther the better! 

  
This week brings about lots of family and Food! We are having Thanksgiving at our house for the first time ever. I have made some goals for this week before all the thanksgiving shenanigans.

  1. Go low on carbs for Mon, Tues, Wed. This way my body will better handle them on Thursday.
  2. Take time out of each day that you can, Before family gets to town, to workout, stretch, & think to myself! my patience will be needing this not my waistline.
  3. Drink plenty of water!
  4. Go sparce on the salt and salty snacks.
  5. Lastly, remember to enjoy myself! Thanksgiving comes but once a year, I will not beat myself up for eating a slice of pie (or two!), I will enjoy  my time spent with family, I will miss a few workouts while family is here and I am ok with that!

Have a positive day! Let your soul shine, you never know who may need to see your soul today.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

