Pass Me A Brew

Rise & Grind: 45 on/15 rest – Jumping jacks, plank hold, burpees, mt. climbers, Jumping Jacks. (5 Mins). Follow up with a card workout: Hearts – Burpees, Diamonds – Plank Squats, Spade – Russian Twist, Club – Plank Jacks.

Whew what a week already and it is only Wednesday! Honestly, I feel like I have been slacking this week. I have ate a lot more sweets than normal, drank a few more beers, and stressed a lot more. This is not a great combination for health. I can’t beat myself up though (as much as I would like to) I know that will not get me where I need to be. We all have weeks where it just doesn’t come together and it is ok! Sometimes we all need a ride down the hi road, it makes us appreciate the smooth road.

  
My plan of action for the rest of the week is simple (ok, maybe easier said than done) but here it is!

  1. Stay out of the sweets today. Let myself enjoy tomorrow for the Holiday and get back to my regular eating on Friday!
  2. Drink plenty of water, as always! Also drinking some green tea, helps me unwind, stay full, & I love the taste.
  3. Listen to my husband and not let things eat me up inside. I tend to get stressed about issues I can not control, This is hard on me and my family. I am doing my best to let go and let it be. My Mantra for today is: It is not your problem so don’t try to fix it!
  4. As for the beer, I may drink one tonight, one tomorrow. I am well aware it is not helping me reach my goals, but I am going to enjoy my week with family and enjoy a brew with them.
  5. Keep a positive mindset!
  6. Keep crushing my morning workouts for some relief.
  7.  Remember that happiness is all around me, I am blessed, and I am enough.

  
How are you handling your week?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo ,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

