Pre-Resolution Challenge!

Rise & Grind: Hearts – Squats (w/toe lift), Diamonds – Glute pulses (x5 amount on card), Spade – Plank dips/side, Club – Laying Leg raises (With intent to push your belly button into the floor – focus on this).

Nice and slow, methodical grind today. Focusing on each move and proper form. Thinking about moving each muscle and deep breathing. It was just what I needed this morning.

Yesterday we got all of our Christmas shopping mostly, kind of, done! I am ready to wrap gifts and make the homemade gifts that I am planning. I love getting homemade things. You know the person took extra care and time to make it. Gifts from the heart and not the wallet mean so much!

Anyway, speaking of the holidays, we currently have 23 days till Christmas! And 23 days till another huge meal. I assure you, I will be indulging in it all! Until then, I have a little challenge for you all! This is like a pre-resolution kick start challenge! It goes like this.

As soon as you wake up do the following items:

Day 1 (today): 20 Jumping Jacks, 10 Squats, 30 Russian Twists (per side), Plank as long as possible. Stand up and give yourself 3 compliments. Drink one glass of water. Enjoy your day!

Day 2-4: 30 Jumping jacks, 11 squats, 35 Russian twists(per side), plank as long as possible. 3 compliments, water, enjoy!

Day 5-9: 40 Jumping jacks, 14 squats, 40 russian twists, plank, 3 compliments, water, enjoy!

Day 10-15: 50 jumping jacks, 15 squats, 50 russian twists, plank, 3 compliments, water, enjoy!

Day 16-20: 60 Jumping Jacks, 18 squats, 55 russian twists, plank, 3 compliments, water, enjoy!

Day 17-23: 70 Jumping jacks, 20 squats, 60 Russian twists, plank, 3 compliments, water, enjoy!

  
Who is with me?!?! Write down your beginning plank time and compare at day 23! I am excited to see how far some of you come! I would love to hear your beginning time so I can cheer you on for the next 23 days! If more than 5 people tell me their beginning and end times, I will do a prize package for the one who has the most progress!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

