Can I have my cake & eat it too?

  
When you are so close, yet so far away. So inspired, yet plagued by a mind block. So motivated, yet still debating.

Have you ever felt like this? Your mind is going in two directions and your just along for the ride. My soul says one thing and my head says another. My heart is so full of life & love yet still has a sting of sorts.

Do you listen to your head? Your heart? Your soul? Maybe combine the 3 and see what happens!

This is me today. Going in different directions, figuring out goals & plans. I was going to post about my December goals (8 days late) but I just wasn’t sure I was ready. I have been moving towards goals but they have been stagnant. Same goals, different month. Same concept (be fit, be healthy, be flexible, read), new week. Don’t get me wrong, I still want all of those goals, but I want something else too. My soul needs new material. my body needs to be on the edge and outside of my box. I need a new goal. A goal I can work towards and have an end result that I can grasp in my hands. Maybe sign up for a race? or a challenge of sorts? a tough mudder? a 10k (I have never ran that far before)? I need to have my cake and eat it too!

Any suggestions for challenges, races, or competitions?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

