Big ideas in 2016 

As I sort through the new year posts, I can’t help but hope that all the resolutions and goals are completed (and I want to help you succeed, more to come at the end of the post)! I wish you all the best in the year to come. 

As for me, wow! What a year it has been. I began last Jan. 6 months Pregnant, teaching school, and engaged. I am now the mother of a beautiful 9 month old daughter, Raelyn Ada, wife to an amazing man, and ready to strive for success. It has been a whirlwind of emotion for me the last year. I have been sacrificing my dreams to make everyone else happy, pushing people to be their best while letting myself slide, and letting my mind play games with my soul. I can’t say this is bad (yes, maybe a little more time dedicated to my goals would be ok) but I am proud. I am able to hold up my home, my husband and my daughter. That gives me joy. 

As for 2016, I plan to make some dreams come true. So here goes the cliche! First, I want to lead by example. I will be more adamant about practice what you preach. Motivate myself while helping others. I want to run a 10k, tough mudder, and achieve my best body yet! I want to spend more time horseback. I want to give one person their life back through fitness and nutrition (want this to be you? Contact me at annemelsaether@yahoo.com) I want to complete this reading list:  

   

I want to show my daughter how incredible this world is. I want to travel. I want to be my husbands best friend. I want to find balance as a mother, wife, and self. I want to write each day. 
Most of all, I want to be the person my soul is screaming at me to be. I want to be me! 

Big things are In store this year! 

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. directorb says:

    Absolutely love this and your new years resolutions. Congrats on all you did in 2015. Kick butt in 2016! Happy new year.

    Like

  2. Happy New Year 2016! I think I’ll also participate in the reading challenge! 🙂

    Like

  3. That was such a lovely post 🙂 The 2016 reading challenge sounds like such a good idea! I’m a bit of a bookworm so I’ll definitely give that a go x

    Like

  4. Sunith says:

    Where there is a will, there is a way.. keep surging forward Anne…

    Like

Leave a Reply

