Are you self sufficient?!

Rise & Grind: 10 KB swings, 10 KB around the body (each way), 10 KB deadlifts, 10/side KB Russian twists, 10 KB plie squats x5! (I used a 15b Kettlebell) Did this today plus an ab set and I am feeling it!

Have you ever thought about how much we depend on others to survive? The guy who brings groceries to the store, the guy who stocks the shelves, the checkout lady, the butcher, the gas truck deliver driver, the dairy farms, the veggie farms, and on and on and on……

What if you and your family could be self sufficient? I have dreamt of this for years! Literally, this is like a childhood dream (and yes I am that dorky). My Husband and I have talked about becoming more self sufficient over the next few years. Our garden will be up and running (or growing rather) this spring and we have cattle for some meat as well as elk meat from hunting. This is only the beginning though!

I would like to be able to grow enough organic veggies and fruit to keep our family stocked as well as sell some on the side! Gardening has always been a joy of mine (and now I sound like I am 70! Really I am 24).

Our next steps in becoming self sufficient include raising a pig, investing in chickens for meat and eggs, and learning how to can. I would also like to grow some wheat to make flour with. My husband grows wheat, corn, milo, & sunflowers for a living. Surely I can grow one little patch, right?!

I will keep you updated on our progress! New year, New goals, New garden! My soul is so very content with these goals.I am also excited to keep you updated on my fitness goals also (the 10k and tough mudder) and continue to share fitness, food, and motivational knowledge.

There is a lot coming in the next few months!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

