..of eyes that see things much too far…

Rise & Grind: 12 KB Swings, 10 plie squats, 6/side woodchoppers w/KB, 10/side side plank crunches, 15 reverse crunches (x5).

It is a bitter sweet Friday at our place today. We are selling one of our horses and the new owner is here to get him. My husband loves this horse and I feel bad for even selling him. I know it will be better in the long run, but it is hard today. We will be purchasing another horse for a new barrel racing prospect, which I am excited about.

I have been writing a lot about peace, will power, and soul this week and I am going to finish out this week in the same fashion. It has been a deep thinking kind of week for me. My workouts have been focused more in what my soul needs and not what my muscles need. My daily schedule has even been more thoughtful this week. I made a lot more time to be outside with baby and it was great for us! We needed some sunshine and dirt. I spent some of this past week riding “hot wheels” (the horse we are selling) getting in a few last laps around the pasture. Gosh, it felt amazing to be horseback. And, on the plus side it is a great workout! Riding makes me dream so big and push myself so far. It helps me get to a place of peace and joy.

Do you have something in your life that lets your escape reality for a bit and go off into dream land? I do believe that this is a necessity. It has been healthy for me this week to just let my mind wander and explore. Instead of making lists of chores and thinking about what needed to be done while I was working out I instead let my mind wander to far off places. I smiled more this week than I have in a while. With each passing week, my soul is a little more at rest it seems.

“She always had that about her, That look of otherness, of eyes that see things much too far, and of thoughts that wander off the edge of the world” – Joanne Harris.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

  1. your post takes me back to when I use to ride. It is such a wonderful feeling. One of my goals is to get back in the saddle again when I am below 200. I very much look forward to that feeling again and the thought of it encourages me on my journey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

