Pass the Swiss Rolls

Upon opening Facebook this morning, There are the first two things I saw.

I would love to be able to teach children the importance of a healthy diet. It is sickening to me that so much ‘food like product’ is produced today. Eating healthy is the best foundation for our health.

On the other hand, do you remember the joy of opening your lunch box in school and finding a little debbie?! Why were those styrofoamy, hard, cakes so good? Ok, so I really didn’t eat that many back in the day but I can say I enjoyed my fair share. My husband used to knock back swiss rolls like they were popcorn. So what changed?

I started to eat real food. I home bake all of our treats. I cook with ingredients that are common kitchen items. Once your body gets used to real food, food like products don’t taste so great anymore.

Train your body to see the good in food just like you have trained your eyes to find the good and your heart to find the good.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

  1. Spotlight Gesundheit says:

    After my family went homemade, whole food, we can’t go out to eat crappy food we get so sick!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

