I’m Still Here!

It’s been awhile, but I am back!

I traveled back to the mountains to be with my grandpa through his passing. It was an emotional trip to say the least. I spent some very special time with family and I am so grateful for that. I also lost family and for that I can be sad. I am not angry, or hurt. Just sad. It is hard to believe it when they go.

I will be back to my blog now that I am back home. I took a break from most social media while I was away and it was very nice! I love writing on here but the break was good for my soul. I spent a lot of time hiking in the hills (best workout ever), going through pictures with my cousins, and watching the wildlife at my mom’s house. My soul needed a little mountain time. I had a lot of time to reflect on how I have been acting and moving as a person the last few months. Lets be honest, I have been less than vibrant. My husband can tell you, i have been rather depressed actually.

Since moving here in September, I have been trying to find my place. I lost everything I ever knew to hold onto my husband. I have been struggling to find a way in the flat land where I can’t run off to the mountains when I need a break. I have been trying to find a way to settle my heart being a stay at home mom, farm wife, and self. Don’t get me wrong, I would move here again and again if I had to do it over. My family is everything to me. I just need to find my way.

Going back home this past week was exactly what I needed. I did not like the reason I was home however, it ended up being a healthy trip for me. I let go of stresses and had fun with my husband. I looked at him like I did when we first got together. I am feeling much better about myself and was actually ready to be back in the flat land.

I am a work in progress!

I am strong. I am capable. I am beautiful. I am powerful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

