Re-vamp your Nutrition

Rise & Grind: 10 KB Rows/arm, 15 KB Swings, 20/side russian twist (repeat x3), 10 Tricep Extensions, 20/side mt. climbers (repeat x3), 10 Push-ups rest 10 sec 10 push-ups, 30 sec. high knees, 10/side KB Side bends (repeat x3).

Take a deep breath and take on this day!

I want to talk a little bit about nutrition today. As I said before, mine has been less than par the last month. Sometimes it can be so hard to get back on track once you have fallen off the wagon. It is not impossible though! Here are my go to ways to get back on track:

  1. Do not let nasty food into your house. If you keep only healthy food, you are less likely to eat crap. When I go to the store, I only let myself buy what is good for me and will make good food.
  2. Cook! Instead of going out to eat, cook for yourself and family. I always like to start off Sunday night with a healthy meal to set the tone for the whole week! And, I cook enough to have healthy lunch leftovers!
  3.  Get Outside and workout. Being active makes me feel healthier and want to make better choices. I like to get active first thing in the morning to gain motivation for the entire day.
  4. If you slip up, move on! Do not beat yourself up over a slip-up. Keep moving with your day and make better choices. Every single person will slip up at times and it is ok! We are only human! Sometimes our souls need some chocolate (ok, maybe not but I use that excuse).

A healthy recipe to get you going:  Fajita Stirfry

*2 cups Roasted broccoli, squash, carrots, brussel sprouts (whatever you like best or all. I keep them all in my fridge all the time. I bulk cook one day and am set all week).

*1 cup sliced Grilled lean meat (I use either chicken or elk for this recipe)

*Avocado

*1/2 cup + more for topping Salsa

*1/2 Green Pepper

*1/4 Onion

Add the meat to a pan on the stove top along with pepper and onion. Cook till veggies soften or heated through. add roasted veggies of your choice (pre-roasted). Cook till heated through or till meat is done (if you began with raw meat). Add 1/2 cup salsa and stir. Pour contents onto plate and top with avocado & salsa. eat up!

Feel the fresh air today and energize your body with it! Happy healthy eating!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

