Focus on Today

Rise & Grind: 12 laying leg lifts, 15/side russian twist w/KB, 20 front crunches, 20 oblique crunches to each side, 30 bicycle crunches, 30/side plank dips, hold reg. plank for 30 sec. Rest 20 sec. Repeat this set AMRAP in 15 mins.

It is almost the weekend and I am so ready! Tomorrow we are headed to possibly pick up a new family member (a horse) and bring him home. This weekend should be full of fun and adventures as we drive through the night almost to the American border and back.

I have talked about fitness and food this week. Now is time for some motivation!

I saw this today and it rang all too true. 

  This week I have been working out with some other moms and we tend to talk about results that will be in weeks or a few months. We literally just killed a workout and immediately go to end goals. It is so important to focus on the now! Women need to realize the amazing things they are accomplishing each day and try to build on them.

Yes, I think long term goals are a must! To reach long term goals we need to focus on each step, each day, each workout. It takes a lot of steps to climb a mountain, not just one giant leap.

For me, my goals tend to differ a lot! No, I do not have weight to lose. No, I do not have weight to gain. I am more focused on the overall feel of my body. I want my soul to be content with my body. It is more a training of the mind process for me.

What are your goals this month?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

