stuck in routine

Rise & Grind: 10 sumo squats w/weight, 10/side curtsy lunges – x3. 20/side leg extensions back and to the side, 15 plank squats, 25/side plank dips – x3. 15/side russian twist, 15/side bicycle crunches, 15/side oblique crunches, 15 leg raises – x3.

So, I missed blogging on Monday. Oops! I was running around busy with errands, groceries, and a workout with some other moms. I have been working out at home and I am finding it hard to push myself when I am alone. I end up doing the same level workouts over and over. anyone else have this problem?

The past week I have been going to a friends house each morning and working out with her and another mom. I am pushing myself much harder and seeing better results.

It is so easy to get stuck in the same routine day in and day out. I am just as guilty of this as anyone. We have to remember that in order for us to grow we must be pushed outside our comfort zones. It is good for the body and the soul.

If you are finding yourself stuck in a routine or at a plateau, try these tips to get you over the hump and back in the game.

  1. Try a new kind of workout. Always do HITT? Try Pilates. Always do Pilates? Try Crossfit. It is always good to have a variety of training to go to. This keeps our bodies guessing and gets more muscle groups involved.
  2. Do something you are scared of. The best way to build up some confidence is to do something you think you can’t. This can be as little as running 2 miles when you think you are not able or something big like skydiving.
  3. When it hurts, do 3 more. Your body must be challenged in order to change.
  4. Reflect on your journey. Write a journal, keep tabs, post pictures, whatever you are into. This will help you see how far you have come but also how far you are wanting to go. I have this great book called, “one line a day” and each day I write my one sentence. It gives me time to reflect and makes me think about how far I want to go. I highly suggest something like this. Remember, our souls and our bodies must be on th same page in order for you to see lasting progress in life. 

    41399XqZgeL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Happy Tuesday! Keep pushing past those limits today!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

