What’s with the Rise & Grind

Rise & Grind: set a timer for 30-36 mins and write down 10 exercises (push-ups, burpees, high knees, plank dips, plank squats, rows, russian twists, oblique crunches, mt. climbers, butt kicks, jumping jacks, lunges, etc.) Do each of your 10 for 1 min. with a 10 sec. break between. Once you have done all 10, take a 1 min. break and go back to it. Repeat this set until your timer runs out, you should get 2-3 sets in.

When I am making my rise and grind workouts, I always try to pick ones that are quick and simple for busy moms, dads, or just busy people to complete before running off to their day. I always feel better if I get in a little workout before my day really begins. These can always be altered to fit your lifestyle! You could do the above workout for one set, still a great way to get you moving in the morning!

After my Rise & Grind, I like to stretch it out for a few minutes and take some deep breaths. This helps me to center myself and think about what a gift each day can be. I am more productive if I am able to accomplish this.

I also like to start off my morning with a cup of water followed by green tea. I gave up coffee and I am loving the switch to tea.

Making healthy choices first thing in the morning will create healthier habits all day long! If you are trying to lose weight or have goals, focus on them right away to keep you on track all day long. Same goes for nutrition, make healthy choices in the beginning of the day and you are more likely to stay on track all day.

What are you doing this morning?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

