Fitness Tracker, anyone?

Our weekend is behind us and a new week brings new chances to grow, change, and prosper. We had a great weekend with family here!

I wanted to write about some fitness today. I received a Fitbit charge HR for Christmas and I have been waiting to tell you all what I think because I wanted to be sure of what I thought! The decision is in and I really do like it! I have always been very active but this pushes me to go a little further. It is a reminder to keep moving and keep trying to beat goals. I have mine set to a goal of 10,000 steps a day, 5.0 miles, 10 floors, and 2,000 calories. Basically the factory goal settings. My stats are usually more like 17-20,000 steps per day, 6-9 miles, 20-30 floors, and 1,700-2,000 calories (keep in mind I am 5’0″ and 100lbs).

I like pushing myself to beat these goals! I have been more active since having a fitbit. I like to see if I can burn more calories than 2,000! It is a challenge for me being a small framed girl. My BMR (no activity calculated in) is more around 1,200 calories!

If you are looking for an extra push I suggest trying out an activity tracker! I was a little skeptical but it is helping me reach my goals. And,there is a great online community of people with similar goals that you can connect with also.

On the down side, The mileage tracker is very off. If I go run 3 miles it usually says I went almost 2. So, when I say I go 6-9 miles a day it is more like 8-11 I would say. This is the only big bummer that I have found with my tracker. I still use my Nike Run app for running to track distance.

What do you think about activity trackers?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. This is really good article. Thanks for sharing this. You taught me so many things here. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. kristalfitzpatrick says:

    Agreed! I love keeping track of my fitness and I’m so glad I got a smart-watch for my birthday which monitors heart rate etc 🙂 Enjoy your Fitbit! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. How is your smart watch on distance? I would love to find one that is more accurate.

      Like

      1. kristalfitzpatrick says:

        Hi Anne, I have the Garmin Vivoactive and it is really good. It comes with GPS and bike cadence and I bought the HR monitor as an extra. The watch also counts my daily steps which seem pretty accurate. Also when I bike ride the kms are pretty accurate. The battery life lasts up to 3 weeks without charging unless of course you use GPS. Its waterproof too. I haven’t had any issues so far and I’ve had it for a couple of months now. Hope this helps 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. lexilife says:

    I’m with you on the Charge HR bandwagon! They’re great arnt they! So motivating too. Great post x

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

