Sugar = Cocaine = Copenhagen

We survived! 1st Birthday was a success. Baby had a great day with friends, swimming lessons, and a cupcake.

Mom on the other hand was feeling quite old. I know I am far from it but having a child makes you automatically feel older. I wanted to snuggle her all day and hold onto my baby while she still fit in my arms. It seems my time to hold her is passing far too quickly.

After watching her eat her cupcake (and enjoying one myself), I was talking to my husband about sugar. As most of you know, I try to avoid it. However, lately my diet has been off track. I am a fitness nutritionist and yes we eat very healthy compared to the modern American diet but I have been slipping for sure! Anyway, I told him that sugar is as addictive as cocaine. He said, “ya, so is copenhagen (tobacco chew)”. He has been on and off quitting chewing for a few years now and I have been quitting sugar for a few years now.

I decided I can’t keep harping on him to quit chewing when I am struggling with sugar. So, I am making a solid effort to quit for good! Quit eating sugar on cheat days, quit eating it just because, and really dedicate myself to nutrition.

My workouts are on point an it is really a shame that I can’t keep my end up with food. I could be so much farther along than I am now. I feel like I can do this! I do not have a long journey since yes, we eat healthy and we do not keep a lot of crappy food in the house. Nutrition really is more important than almost anything else you can do.

Maybe once I can conquer my nutrition it will give him more strength to conquer his chewing.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

