A Good Breakfast Granola

After a busy week, I think it is time for some food!

I ate like a champ yesterday! Homemade nut butter Granola with unsweet almond milk for breakfast, Salad with lots of veggies and crunchy edamame (my new favorite snack. Packs 8g of protein and only 4g net carbs),

 some popcorn for a snack and a chicken taco for dinner with salad and a little rice. I did eat a little ice cream later and no I do not feel bad about it. Ice cream is my complete weakness.

Anyway, I have been trying to make a homemade peanut buttery granola for awhile. I made a great one using real peanut butter but, I wanted to tone down the nutrient density and calories just a bit. I have tried cooking with powdered Peanut butter and to be honest, I have not been a fan! It makes things stale, tastes pretty gross, and has a different texture.

I wondered about making granola with it though. Would the baking make it better? Yes!


So here is my all new recipe for peanut buttery granola!

2 cups oats

1/2 c. Powdered PB (Try to find one with out added sugar) I like this one: PB

Dash of salt

1/2 c. applesauce (no sugar, just apples)

1/4 c. Honey

Add together the oats, PB, and salt. Mix up till the oats are nicely coated. Mix together the applesauce and honey. Pour over the oat mixture. Spread the mixture on a baking sheet (i like to cover mine with parchment to help prevent a nasty pan). Bake at 325 degrees until granola is dried. I stirred mine every 6-8 minutes and baked for a total of 30 minutes.

Enjoy as a snack or as cereal! Sometime I add in raw almonds and/or dried fruit for extra flavor!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Rise & Grind: 15 bent over KB rows/side, 15 tricep extensions, 30 jumping jacks (repeat x3). As many push-ups as you can in 1 min., 15/side KB curls, 50 Mt. climbers (repeat x3).

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. April says:

    I hopefully fixed the broken link to my blog. Check it out!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. April says:

    Just wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for the 2016 Liebster Award! Stop by my blog for more details.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! What an honor! Thanks for the nomination. Means the world to me ☺️

      Like

    2. Can’t seem to find your blog April 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lexilife says:

    this looks delicious! thanks so much for sharing I really wanna make it now. Nice workout too! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by! It is delicious.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

