Never let your boobs and butt be your guide

Spring time is always a time of motivation! The warm weather prompts skimpier clothing, healthier bodies, and better food. I love hearing all sorts of stories about people who are getting healthy and hitting the beach in bikinis. I am a proud supporter of the bikini at mommy and me swim lessons (still wearing it by the way). I like feeling confident enough in myself to wear a bikini. I love having the words hard worker, dedicated, and empowered used to describe my body.

However, I am not a supporter of women showing off their hard work in a seductive manner. I see so many women on instagram and on Facebook who have AMAZING bodies and they are standing in seductive ways, talking about being sexy, showing off a little too much boob or butt.

Did you really work that hard to just be sexy?

Have a little self respect ladies! You all have beautiful souls and they should be treasured as such. It is ok to show off your hard work but be moral about it! No man who is not your husband should ever be looking at you/talking to you in a way that makes him feel like your entire body is his. And all men should be quite clear that you did not do all that work for them!

You did that work for YOU! You did it to feel confident, to fit into your jeans, to be healthier, to have energy, to be a proud bikini supporter. Not to be an image of sex appeal.

I tell people that I work out for me. I eat clean for me. I do it for my own soul and not the heart of someone else. If someones finds that attractive, great (I have no control over what other people think of my body) but I am not basing my body image on another persons  opinion. I am basing my body on what makes me feel empowered, beautiful, and confident. I am in it to be healthy and happy. To be a stand up example for my daughter, a wife with a backbone, and the best version of myself.

Ladies this one is for you! Find your heart and soul, let them lead the way. Never let your boobs and butt be your guide!

I am strong. I am powerful. I am beautiful. I am capable.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Rise & Grind: Set a timer for 15 minutes. repeat this set until the time is up. Be slow and methodical about your movements. focus on breathing and form.

30 crunches, 30 table top crunches, 30 toe taps (legs straight up, reach for opposite let), 30 oblique crunches to each side, 30 russian twists to each side, 30 C crunches (sit up and for a  “c” with your body, lean back and pull back up to sitting), 30 C crunches to each side (take arms up by head, when you lean back bring down one arm and rotate to same side).

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. alaking2 says:

    i love this post and you brutal honesty! Doing what i do day in and day out has to be for me and nobody else or else i wouldn’t sustain it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olivia says:

    Wow, I really needed that motivation boost! I would love it if you could check out my blog!
    Olivia xox
    livlipstickandlemondrops.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I’ll check it out

      Like

Leave a Reply

