NEW HEALTH PRODUCTS: Food and Exercise!

“Food is the most abused anxiety drug. Exercise is the most under utilized antidepressant”

I am sure you have seen this quote before. This quote explains one of my favorite topics: Our health and the current world. Ok, so maybe not explains it but it does make you think about your lifestyle.

In our society, we turn to food as a comfort when we should be using it as a fuel. REAL honest food, the kinds without list long ingredients and processed crap, can be our best form of medicine. Instead of going to crappy food when you are upset, why not try 20 jumping jacks, 20 squats, 30 crunches and then see if you still want the crap. Make yourself a healthy snack and boost your confidence instead of feeling bad about eating bad.  When used as a source of fuel, food becomes something we see as a power source and not a source of comfort.

As for exercise, it is FREE and will give you a high that only sweat can. What else do I like about exercise? It is not controlled, pushed, or fabricated by a pharmeceutical company. Exercise has few side effects when used properly and can be done anywhere, anytime. When paired with the great outdoors exercises effects can be heightened.

We have the tools we need to survive without filling our bodies with chemicals, lab processed crap, and drugs.

Next time you are feeling upset try REAL food and exercise!

I am strong. I am capable. I am beautiful. I am powerful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

P.S. I just re-read this and it sounds like I wrote a commercial for food and exercise. HA! So here is my fast talking, too hard to read, small writing at the end talk: Attention all users, side effects may be happiness, sweat, excessive fat loss, shortness of breath for a few moments, confidence, 6-pack abs, clearer skin, better relationships, joy, infectious smiling, desire to run, desire to lift heavy objects, need for fresh air.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cigarman501 says:

    It seems you were writing to me. I have battled this for more years than I want to think about. During my depressed state I want to hide and eat everything available.

    Like

    1. I am glad you stopped by! I wrote another post a while back titled “to anyone who is starting a health journey”, you may like that one as well! I hope you can find your happy! I am just learning myself. We are all guilty of this at times!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

