Couples that don’t workout together stay together

Monday is in the books and it was a great one! My motivation, positive attitude, and drive are back and they are here to stay! I am running a 5K on Saturday and we have a weekend jammed packed with adventure!

My awesome husband bought me new running shoes for Mothers Day (He gave them to me early so I could break them in for Saturday) and I tried them out last night after walking around in them most of the day. Gotta say, new shoes are brutal! I think they are going to be great but the break in process is always a little rough. Not to mention I have new insoles also so it is like a double whammy! What is your favorite way to break in new shoes?!


Speaking of my husband, he used to be an amazing runner. Way faster than I will ever be! Although he does have a little advantage being 6’3″ to my 5’1″! He Probably still is great, he just doesn’t run anymore. Now is lifts weights (which I love, I love his muscles and his drive to better himself). We both love a good sweat sesh and it is something we can bond about later, we just don’t generally do it together. We each take our gym time as time to think for ourselves, reflect, jam out, and just relax. I love that both of us like to lift and I love that we can let each other have that time. We are both happier after we sweat it out and then we don’t sweat the small things to each other. It is ok to not want to workout with your significant other! Take that time as ‘me time’, as time to reflect on yourself, and therapy to release all those built up emotions. It certainly helps us!

Besides, We enjoy doing other things as a couple:

Like going to the sand dunes, hiking, and skiing. We like being outside and getting way up high!

I hope you all have a wonderful Tuesday! Worry about yourself today and let others fall into place.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

