My body is so much more than fit

Sorry I have been gone, Crazy busy weekend at our home!

We were with friends and family all weekend enjoying our towns pioneer days! We went to the rodeo, parade, had a park picnic, and much more! I got spoiled on Sunday by my loving husband and beautiful daughter. I ate ice cream, watched the rodeo, and got to spend all day with my family.

As you can tell, this weekend was not my highest for nutrition but its a balance. I did get in some great running so that is a plus.

Mothers day brought about a lot of feelings for me. I am so happy to be a mommy and can’t imagine life with out my girl. I was sitting on the porch last night and my baby was pointing at my belly button and playing with the skin on my stomach. She has done this every since she could move her hands. I realize that she thinks its beautiful and it is a huge confidence booster for me every time she does it. I have to admit that I do not have stretch marks or saggy skin from birth. I just have a little that will stay forever in honor of my journey. At first I was very bummed that it was not going away but I have came to love it. It is comfort to my child.

Our kids don’t look at our bodies as slim, fat, chunky, or skinny like we do. They look at our bodies as a form of comfort, a home, a place to be cuddled, and so much more.

So here is to all the moms! Happy late mother’s day to you all! I hope you can also find comfort in your own skin and realize how beautiful you are!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

  1. This is so important and true. I write about FITness a lot and use lots of humor. I hope I too convey that being awesome begins in the mind! pretty is a state of mind ! love the reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

