Goals

Thinking about some goals for next month little early. I like to plan ahead and prepare, what can I say. I can always start to day on what I want to achieve tomorrow.

So here they are:

  1. Finish another book.
  2. Focus on building my back, abs, and glutes. I have been doing a lot of cardio lately and  I need to get back in the weights! I have been doing weights each morning but not to the extent that I need to be.
  3. Homemake every thing that we eat. (except for if we eat out).I am talking from scratch. Part of becoming a self sufficient home is learning to live on what we have. There are so many things I can make from just what we have in our garden, freezer (meat from our cattle and elk), and baking ingredients. I am a farm wife, mother, and outdoor enthusiasts so why not mix them all together!
  4. Stretch!! This seems to always hit my goal list but it is so important!
  5. Let myself enjoy and relax. I need to be better about letting go and just enjoying the moment from time to time. I get to caught up in my schedule that I forget to be spontaneous.
  6. Spend time in the barn and on horseback. This is something that I do a lot anyways but it truly makes me happy.
  7. Keep it outside. Eat dinner on the patio. Play with baby on the grass. Weed the garden, clean the corrals, etc. Who needs a clean house inside? right?!
  8. Focus on health.
  9. Take this list and post it to my bed side table where I will see it everyday. (yep, that is a goal too)

What are your goals for the coming weeks or month?! I would love to hear some of them!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

