Luck has nothing to do with it

I originally posted this in August of 2015! I was looking through some old post and thought this was worth bringing back up to the top!

I often get told I am lucky to have just had a baby and have my body back already. I get told I am lucky that I fit in my jeans. I get told I am lucky that I have abs. I am lucky that I didn’t gain so much weight during pregnancy. I am lucky that i have time to workout….blah blah blah. Thank you all for the compliments. However, I am not lucky. I am a hard worker.

Luck is not something I believe in. I didn’t get back into my pre baby jeans because of luck. I go into them because I worked hard at it. I didn’t stay fit during pregnancy due to luck. I stayed fit because I worked at it. I have time to workout because it is important to me so I make time. I have abs because I eat clean not because some luck fairy graced me with them. One of my all time favorite quotes is “the harder you work, the luckier you get”

THink about it. We all work hard at what we do. Yes, there is the occasional person who does not work hard and wins or looks fit but those awards/results don’t last. Those people do not stay at the top. Those of us who work hard, climb every inch to the top, we stay there. We belong there. We don’t get there by luck, we get there by sweat, blood, tears, try, focus, determination, and perseverance.

Next time you tell someone they are “lucky”, think about it. Are they really or should you instead be saying, “Great work, you have put a lot into this, you deserve this”

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful. I am a hard worker.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

Leave a Reply

