What’s in My Fridge

Finally Friday!

I am ready for a Friday, Even though I am a mom there is still something more relaxing about a Friday. My house is clean, organized, and mess free (for about 2 minutes) so today it’s all about adventures with baby, a good workout, and maybe a little baking!

I finally stocked up on groceries yesterday. I usually go to the store about twice a month. Each time I go I also clean out the fridge, pantry, and freezer. I like to know exactly what we have to that I am not buying things I do not need.

Anyway, today I decided to give you a little glimpse into my fridge. As a nutrition coach, I get asked a lot about what I have in my house. So here it is:


The tray on the bottom is all vegetables! some from the garden, some from the store. I like to have plenty on hand at all times! We use them pretty quickly here.

Above that you can see a drawer with cream cheese. There is also tortillas, bacon, cheese, and string cheese in there. This is a lot of dairy! However, cheese is great protein. Sting cheese is one of my go to snacks for me, baby,and my husband.

UP next is some noosa yogurt (not my fave, I usually like Sigi’s but the store was all out), sour cream, strawberries, blueberries, cut veggies (I ALWAYS have cut up veggies in my fridge for a quick snack), a tub of granola I made, and some wholly guacamole.

Then we have eggs, water, wine (even I need a little break sometimes).


And on top is the milk, my husbands coffee drinks (he calls them his girly drinks), and unsweetened almond/coconut milk for me.


Here is where it gets little ugly! The side compartments! Lots of condiments. I enjoy spicy BBQ or hot salsa on almost anything. My husband like ranch and ketchup. So, ya, we have some nasty things in there!

The freezer section is a little more packed than the fridge. Top shelf is ice cream and sausage (not too impressive, I know, but I do believe balance). Next is homemade ice cream from my husband grandpa (Who can turn that down), ezekiel bread and tortillas.


and MEAT! Lots of elk meat and beef. WE also always keep chicken in there and a little pork.

So there you have it! That is what I eat! Our fridge contents almost never change. I buy almost the same grocery list each time I go and we always have ingredients for healthy, rounded meals.

Whats in your fridge?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

  1. Marta Frant says:

    Now there are only vegetables and ice cubes in my fridge. Well it’s time for shopping! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

