Off Days

You know those days when you wake up and are just a little off? You struggle to do simple things, you get agitated easily, you are just not with it. Today is one of those days for me. I woke up and went out to ride and immediately felt an uneasiness. I got on and 10 minutes in my lungs were kicking my butt! My asthma had me on lock down. I feel so beaten when this happens. It has not happened like this in awhile and I am not used to it like I once was. I had to come in and do a breathing treatment before I could even take off my saddle.

So What do I do on these days? I drink some strong coffee and kick my butt back in gear! On days when you are just off from the beginning, try starting over! I came in and took a few deep breaths, settled my brain, and made the decision to make this challenging day a great day! I may not conquer the world today but I can still make great things happen.

It is easy to have one difficult thing happen and let your whole day follow that tract. I have done it many times! I am not doing it today though. It is just as easy to let that one difficult thing go and move on to triumphs. On days like these I like to focus on the small successes. Eating well always helps me feel better, working out, tackling chores, and being organized do as well. So I am taking a few minutes this morning to regroup and move on with a positive mind set and (hopefully) strong lungs.

Deep breaths, strong coffee, and good nutrition today.

How is your day going so far?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great web site. Lots of useful information here. I am sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you to your sweat!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am so glad you stopped by and enjoyed my site.

      Like

Leave a Reply

