Summer Nutrition

It is almost the end of June and I feel like it just started! Every week of this month has been buys but productive. To top it off, workouts have been on point these last two weeks and I feel great about that!

I am headed to the mountains in 9 days and could not be more excited. I can’t wait to hit that first hike and take a deep breath at the top. The best air is always in the mountains. Being with family for 20 days at home in the hills is just what I am needing.

Anyway, I wanted to tell you all about some of my latest food goals and a little nutrition talk. Food goals = Eat clean 85% of the time. Lately I have been cooking meals for our harvest crew and that means some junk in the house. They like chips, candy bars, and soda in their lunches. Good news is, I have not gave in to one candy bar or bag of chips.

It seems like when my workouts are on point so is my nutrition. If either starts to slip, they both go. They truly do go hand in hand. It is hard to have a good exercise regimen while eating a crappy diet. It is also hard to eat super healthy and not want to get moving.

I have been really cleaning up our families meals lately and since it is summer we grill almost every day! Last nights meal was chicken, garden veggies, and some potatoes. WE had some family over for dinner so we did a variety.


The night before we had skirt steak, green peppers, jalepenos, and onions on the grill.

Breakfast has been a mix of siggies yogurt, noosa (not the best in terms of added sugar but once in awhile I like it) and purely elizabeth granola.


Starting the week off right with a great workout and healthy food keeps my motivated all week long!

What are you doing to start your week off right?

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

