Life Has its ups and downs, I call them squats.

Life has its ups and downs, I call them squats.

But for real, i’m serious here! My life has had a whole lot of ups and downs in the past year. Some real issues, some real great moments, and a lot of mind games.

Our mind is by far our biggest enemy in fitness and health. It can make our days great or make us feel like we are worthless. We must learn conquer our minds just like we conquer workouts.

Throughout all of these ups and downs there has been once constant thing that keeps me moving: Squats (or all fitness really)! Fitness is my one thing. Being healthy is like my label. When I am stressed, I work out. When I am happy, I work out. When I am feeling crappy, I workout.

Going through all kinds of ups and downs, I always take time for a simple hike or run. Time to stretch or do some pilates. Sometimes It takes something more fierce, lots of sweat and movement. In the end I come out with a healthier mindset. I come out feeling like I can conquer whatever obstacle is standing in front of me. It is my healthy way to dealing with real issues.

If I eat healthy and workout all week I am a much better person. My patience are longer, my days are brighter, and my mood is by far better. Fitness/nutrition is much deeper than just looking good for me. I began being ‘fit’ because I needed to improve my lung health. If I was going rodeo I had to have my lungs in tip top shape. Now, I still have that reason but I have gained so many more.

I am ‘fit’ because: I deserve it. my Child deserves it. My self esteem deserves it. I am a better person because of it. I am a deeper thinker now. I have spread my mindset to try new things. I like feeling accomplished. I always have a project. I can help others. I am confident. I am a better wife. My lungs need it. My health is the best it has ever been. I am not longer relying on a dr. to keep my alive. I am my own life line. I can be present. I can be apart of life. I can own life. I can conquer any obstacle.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Why are you fit?

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

 

 

Leave a Reply

