I am back!

Hey everyone!

Seems like it has been forever since I chatted with you all. I really didn’t forget you! I have been adventuring in the mountains for the last 30 days. My family lives in the mountains and it was time for a visit. It really has been like one long vacation and I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to go!

I ate lots of moms cooking, fair food (the county fair was while I was there), and even some pizza! I tried to balance all this out with a ton of hiking! (While I know you can’t out work a bad diet, I did my best to test the theory).

Here are some of my highlights:


Sorry for the overload! These pictures don’t even do justice to these amazing places. 

Our daughter, who is now 16 months, went everywhere with us. We had her at the top of the mountains, along rock beds at 10,000 feet elevation, in a wind cave up on a cliff, and touching the purest water in a lake on the mountains. I truly want her to have an appreciation for the outdoors and a love of adventuring. I know that we had the time of out lives seeing all these amazing places!

I will be back to regular blogging now!

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jlstanding says:

    You are one ripped mama! Beautiful photos, makes me want an adventure.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I love adventuring. If I could go everyday, I would!

      Like

Leave a Reply

