Exercise is a Celebration

“Exercise is a celebration of what your body can do. Not a punishment for what you ate.”   -Womens Health UK

This is one of the many lessons that I hope my daughter learns from me. Exercise is not supposed to be torture. Exercise is meant to energize the body, refuel the mind, and push you out of your limits.

Whenever I begin training someone new, I always try to explain this to them. It is so important to come into the gym with this attitude. If you are there just to ‘get through it’ and move on, you will not achieve the same results. It takes mind, body, and soul to make change.

Think of nutrition and exercise as one unit. To work to the best of their ability they must both be working. You can’t drive a car without fuel so why exercise without food? Proper nutrition is part of being healthy. Should you eat bad sometimes? That is up to you but you darn sure don’t think of your workout at punishment for it! Your workout will be more effective if you think of it as a way of recharging your entire system and doing good. Always, Always think of a positive reason to workout.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

  1. mvonkolnitz says:

    I totally agree. I hope my kids will understand this principle too! exercise should be something you enjoy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

