Lifting Heavy = Less Inches


I Saw this little image on Ponytails and Dumbbells instagram account and I had to share!

Lifting = more muscle, more muscle = higher metabolism, higher metabolism = fat loss.

Simple as that.

It is hard to get women to understand this concept but once you can get a woman to start lifting, she will never go back.

I love my cardio. But for me it is just a therapy. A release of negative energy and way of clearing my head. (If I only did cardio I would be a scrawny little thing)

I maintain my shape and  my tone fully by lifting. I got my body back much faster after my pregnancy thanks to some heavy weights. The increased muscle adds shape to my otherwise unshapely form. It adds confidence to my head, bubble to my booty, and definition, well, everywhere!

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

One Comment Add yours

  1. Excellent advice! Thank you for sharing! I can’t wait to show it to my clients!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

