Choices

“Our choices make us”. Those words keep fumbling around in my head this morning. I am making choices today and even though it is the same situation I have been in for years, they are still just as hard to make.

The choice was easy before I had a husband and daughter. Go! But now, I am a little more hesitant. Is it selfish to go and let my daughter see me struggle? Is it selfish to take one weekend for myself even though I know my husband is worried about my breathing. My lungs are not in great shape lately and they may fail me, then what?

I want so badly to go. I want to enjoy my time with family. I want to breathe. I want to show how great I really can be. This has been a goal of mine since last year.

My Passion is also my worst enemy and the battle that ensues between the two is like world war three inside of me.

Choices.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jessica Hugo says:

    We have been bestowed with the ‘power of choice’. Life is choice-driven. Great post!

    http://Jessicahugoinspire.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

