I Feel Great

Welcome 2017. Welcome big goals. Welcome new motivation. Welcome inspiration.

May you all stay with me all year long!

I was pleasantly surprised at 5:30 this morning by an almost empty gym. I was so sure it would be full of resolution workouters (is that a thing?!) that I had planned a workout that could be done in a little area. A workout that one of my clients had formed actually (I love seeing them make such great progress)! This time of year is famous for packed gyms, a jump in ‘health food’ sales, and a spike in motivation. I am on the same train. I have set resolutions for myself and have made goals for each client of mine (I keep these to myself until Feb. then try to re-motivate with them).

HOwever, I like to think that I am one who sticks with it. I am the coach. I am the trainer. I have to stick with it. I am a source of motivation for others and not just myself. By letting my own soul shine I can better help in my training. So here are some of my tips!

  1. I am revisiting my resolutions. Today and each Monday. They are as follows: Live out this quote, “Do not speak badly of yourself, for the warrior inside you hears your words and is lessened by them. You are strong and you are brave. There is a nobility of spirit within you. Let it grow”. Write one letter a month to someone who has impacted my life and let them know how much they have helped me. And last, begin the year with great nutrition. I preach it and I like to practice it. So, no sugar for 21 days. This is unusual for me to do a restrict but I have my reasons. (See Blog Post here)
  2. Doing some planner organizing today. I like to put in quotes, motivation, and healthy meal ideas all throughout the year in my planner. I do this when I am super motivated for the entire year and it keeps me going. Each week I have a nice little recipe or quote that reminds me why I am putting my soul into what I do. And also, why it is important to take care of myself.
  3. Try some new moves in the gym. Nothing says fun like a new workout. Trying new types of workouts or new lifts always gets me motivated to keep working hard. It is also great for building more/new muscles.
  4. Clean the house. If you are like me, you can’t focus until the house is clean. the past week I have been deep cleaning, throwing away, donating anything that we do not need. My brain can rest easy knowing my house is taken care of.

I feel great! I feel like this year is off to an amazing start. I feel like I have a lot of opportunity within this year. A lot of plans and a lot of big things coming.

I am strong. I am capable. I am powerful. I am beautiful.

Xoxo,

Anne Nicole

P.S. Picture is of my protein and coffee today. The early mornings are something I love but also a little challenge. I like to mix my coffee with protein on these days. Delicious, kind of. Worth it, yes! Lets be honest, this should be a staple of motherhood!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jlstanding says:

    I can’t concentrate unless my house is clean either! I got halfway there the other day, lol! I’m getting rid of all the excess junk in my life. I guess I have a lot, cause it’s taking me some time! Happy 2017 beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

